About me

Lifestyle health wellness parenting mentor influenster and photographer

I am originally born & raised in Toronto, Ontario, Canada 

I am a married stay at home mom and step mom to three young adults  we are a blended family.

My husband kids and I live in Kalamazoo, Michigan where my husband works in the It technology computer field as a desk side support tech. We have been married for 11 years.

I have 22q deletion syndrome and a few other health issues such as gasteroparies. My approach is natural and holistic while focusing on self care and time management for adhd and anxiety issues. Hubby and I have a beautiful daughter together who also has 22q deletion syndrome and a mild form of cerebral palsy.

I am as mention above a stay at home mom who has a lot of different hobbies I wanted a website where I could share about all of my passions in one place. I started rambling about our journey and our trips to my daughters many doctors appointments and keeping my friends and family updated with a blog post rather then have 100 conversations it was a way to get out my thoughts. My blog out grew me when it was on blogger, I moved to wordpress and now I own my own website that I pay for and put blood sweat and tears into. Well maybe not the blood part.

I am working on a book and building up my social media platform and I invite you to follow us along on our journey you can find my story

Thank you for reading.

love Amanda Ripsam

My story here https://www.mommiesquietplace.com/blog-2/

 Bellas story here  https://www.mommiesquietplace.com/isabella/

I hope you enjoy what I put out there and support us by liking post, commenting and sharing with your friends.